Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

Everyone that I ever encountered at Toyota of Scranton has been friendly/professional to me for the last 8 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

Toyota, Andrew, and Doug make buying a new vehicle easy. We will be back for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

From the moment I drove onto the lot I was treated very respectfully by every employee i came in contact with, David Grieco explained what condition my vehicle was in , which he said was good, he explained services that could be done to help it run smoother, but he wasn't pushy , which I liked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

David was cordial, asked the right questions, communicated clearly and addressed my concerns about my car in a timely manner . Explaining everything clearly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Had another problem with my right rear tire recently. Called Toyota of Scranton service department and they were able to get me in within 2 hours of my call. Met with John again and he was responsive and happy to help me out. A quick update revealed I had a nail in the side wall of the tire. Fortunately they had the same tire in stock and were able to replace and get me back on the road within a few hours. Another problem solved! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

It was great working with Corey. He was able to find the exact vehicle we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Very smooth transaction. No pressure to purchase any add on items. Definitely appreciated that. Answered all my questions and very quick delivery process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

They make service easy and take care of you from start to finish. Even coffee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

A service appointment was easy to make and there was no long wait. A problem with the car stalling was resolved even though it wasn't obvious either by visual inspection or instrumental testing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Toyota of Scranton gets five stars from me. They did a great job repairing a hybrid Corolla that was rear ended. We also recently leased a new RAV4 for my daughter, and our salesman Brian was great. He was courteous, friendly, and did not engage in high pressure sales tactics. All in all, dealing with Toyota of Scranton was a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

10 out of 10 experience. Kevin cloud was fantastic and made the process really easy at the right price.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Very proactive in dealing with all my thoughts and concerns . Attentive to the tasks that need their attention. Sales could use some work, but service makes up for that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

I have always been pleased with this dealership. Appointments are easy to make, they are on time and the work is done. The staff is welcoming and polite. Love the coffee shop and snack bar!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Worked with Jordan. He was very helpful and helped to make the experience of buying a car, very pleasant.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

David Grieco is always a pleasure to deal with. He always takes the time to explain and answer all your questions. This dealership is actually the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Kacie Grieco is and outstanding customer representative. She schedules me promptly and the work is done in a timely fashion. She keeps me informed every step of the way. I am always very happy with the work done by Toyota of Scranton.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

I have Purchased 2 vehicles from Scranton Toyota. My sales person Brian B. was awesome he managed on finding the proper adjustable seat for me ( have medical issues) and make it a comfortable experience for Us . This was both sales As I wanted something a bit bigger for my needs. As 2 weeks went buy I spotted an Army green Tundra that I just had my eyes glued to. Here we were yesterday looking at my choice both liking it and Brian showing us several vehicles. The financing agents and extended warranty I recommend even through we have a nice warranty the ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Buying our new Toyota Camry was a pleasurable experience. Everyone was attentive, eager to please, helpful and just downright nice, especially Hannah, George and Matt.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Excellent service. On time. Good suggestions for future usage. Pleasant personnel. Attentive to clients schedule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Great service. Everyone is helpful. They keep you informed every at every step of the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Been to 5 different Toyota dealers, this is in a class by itself!! Jon Higgins is the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Excellent service! I have purchased many vehicles from Toyota of Scranton and have recommended family & friends. The service is phenomenal in all departments! i can't say enough about David Grieco and the team. Is extremely helpful, friendly, communicative, punctual, and competent. Again, excellent dealership, excellent departments (people), and excellent vehicles. My #1 Go-To for Vehicles! Always buy Toyota! Joe & Theresa Loughney

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

One of the best vehicle purchases I ever experienced! Thank you Emily!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Excellent work at a fair price. It's because of people like Mary Jo and Jason that I will always buy Toyotas!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

I'm so happy I decided to work with Ebrahin Evertsz at Toyota of Scranton for my first car purchase! My family is long time customers of this dealership, and with the excellent customer service I was shown, the time my salesman took to get to know me and understand my values when looking for a car, and the big ribbon he placed on the car once sold - I couldn't ask for a better experience. As a first time buyer, I felt respected and taken seriously. No gimmicks, misleading information, or price markups once you get through the ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

I loved the workers and had a great time!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Everyone was very helpful and knew what they where talking about great experience and quick and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Purchased a used vehicle off of Toyota. Leaving the lot I had air conditioning issues. Right away Joe and the team took good care of me and made sure my car was perfect and in working order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

From the time I purchased my RAV 4 to the scheduled service appointments, I have nothing but praise and appreciation for the family at Toyota of Scranton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Great experience. Easygoing Process and accommodation. They really know their car well. Can offer good deal and superb customer service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Jon Higgans is also a pleasure to deal with. He is always very informative and helpful. Best service advisor there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

My husband and I have purchased multiple vehicles here. Doug is the greatest. He always makes the whole process painless and smooth. He’s upfront and honest. Marco in finance was organized and efficient. We are so spoiled with the treatment here. Would highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

The whole transaction went very smoothly. Sales and finance departments were great. Love the car so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

I found my car through CarGuru and contacted the dealer. I recieved a prompt response. My questions were answered and I put down a deposit. Brian kept me updated on the status until the car came in and we set up a pick up time. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and the process went very smoothly. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

I don’t wanna write 15 words I don’t wanna write 15 words I don’t wanna write 15 words

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

My advisor Chelsea was great. It was my first visit to the dealership for a recall on my vehicle. It very modern facility. They’re courteous, kind, friendly and keep the customer informed every step of the way. I would definitely go back for the way I was treated and the service I received. I can not say enough about how Chelsea was so nice, so helpful. She also kept me updated every step of the way on everything that was going on. I received two videos from the mechanic as he was doing his work on things going on ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Had a wonderful experience thanks to Hannah would definitely tell others to shop here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

wonderful staff & very friendly & helpful! made the experience actually fun!! highly recommend!! very easy to deal with & work with !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

I was very happy with my experience at Toyota of Scranton. After my last attempt at another dealer was terrible, I was timid about the process. Yet, at Toyota of Scranton, my salesman, along with members of the finance team, stayed after hours for me and worked out all the details to get me into the truck I had my eyes on for a year, the 24 Tacoma. If you are new to car buying/leasing or had poor service elsewhere, I would highly recommend this dealer for the best outcome. I can't thank them enough for their time, patience, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Professional--Courteous service with a pleasant atmosphere. Always greeted promptly and provided the details of service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Courteous service with a pleasant atmosphere. Always greeted promptly and provided the details of service along with additional offers without pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Excellent service to your preferred customers. It’s a pleasure dealing with Toyota and company

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

What a pleasant shopping experience we had at Toyota of Scranton. Ramone Jones was friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to make sure I found the right car for my needs. He was able to find the exact car I was looking for. I never felt any pressure to purchase a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Work was done to my satisfaction and within reasonable time. Pricing was very fair. Treated as a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

I was very pleased with Jonathan Higgins. He was very professional and personable. I've always been happy with Toyota of Scranton. Been using this dealership for many years and will continue to do so. However, I do not like these surveys. If I have a problem with the service writer or the dealership in any way I will discuss it with a Service Manager or Sales Manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Everything went smoothly. J. Higgins addressed all our concerns. The appointments while we were waiting were terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Well maintained environment facilities. Lots of helpful staff! Experience with knowledge on Toyota products! Largest selection inventory available!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Love Daniel. Always cheery and keeps me well informed and updated about my vehicle. Always smiling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Ahmad was very personable and made a tough situation a heck of a lot easier for me. Glad we can work together and he is an asset to Scranton Toyota ..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Very pleased with the sales process and consideration for us that everyone showed. The car was just wat we were looking for and things we're handled very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Had a great experience got me where I needed to be. Definitely will be back here buying another vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Toyota of Scranton never disappoints! I have purchased four vehicles from them in the past 6 years (2017 Toyota Tacoma, 2021 Toyota Corolla, 2023 Toyota Tacoma and 2024 Toyota Corolla Cross), and from sales to finance, every transaction is pleasant and easy. I highly recommend this dealership for your next car purchase or service. (you can get something tasty from Zuppa while you are there, too!)

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

We had a great experience! Buying a new car can be a daunting adventure. That is not the case at Toyota of Scranton. Everyone we interacted with was so helpful and yes I know they wanted to sell a car but the personnel we interacted with went in my opinion above and beyond.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

The service department is great and they generally do a really good job with vehicle maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Great customer service. Renee is new,but shows potential,she did a great job. Wait time on a Saturday for finance person was very long,that is my only complaint.Overall good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

I am very pleased with my new car and my first service. Everyone at Toyota has treated me well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Excellent experience buying a car ,friendly staff and will to answer any questions and help make buying a car a good experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

I recommend this dealership for great service and the staff are very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

They were straight forward and timely. Everything was good. Just super expensive compaired to a local shop

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Everything was amazing! Great people, great service, great vehicle! I would tell everyone I know to go to Toyota Scranton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Whole experience was wonderful - Mr. Weinberger has an amazing facility and team - would recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

So far an overall great experience. Was able to order the parts needed that had issues. Will update review once they come in and are installed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

I don't know what to say - I called & ordered the car and it came in a week later. Picked it up and came home. The sales person, Adriana was the best. We will be using our own mechanic for oil changes, etc. It is a lot closer to us than driving to Scranton. Thank you anyway.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Brian B from sales and Ryan cali in finance were excellent

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

Thank you Cory for the wonderful experience I had purchasing my new vehicle! It was an amazing day 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

I really like your dealership. The people were excellant. I would rate everything five stars except I only got one fob with my vehicle,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Everyone at Toyota of Scranton was extremely helpful and met my needs and some.. My salesman Joe!!! The best!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

From initial contact to final signing, everything I did in this vehicle buying process was flawless and effortless. Other dealers refused to deal remotely. Toyota of Scranton went out of their way to help with the sale of this new car and I was able to do every step remotely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

Friendly and easy going. Made my wife and i’s experience enjoyable, easy, and memorable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

The service was just fine Was kept informed offered breakfast so the experience Wes just fine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Always very helpful, they take care of your needs, are honest with you, respectfully always a good experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Third vehicle I've purchased/leased from Scranton Toyota, and will be back. Excellent service and flexible financing.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Excellent sales experience buying our new Venza. My wife and I couldn’t be happier with the customer service and going the extra mile to find the car she wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Emily Hardinger is the one who helped me to buy a car. I was very impressed with Emily!!! She was kind and took good care of me!! I think she did an excellent Job!! She even went out of her way to make sure I got 2 sets of keys and the Owners manual was missing so she promptly ordered one for me when I told her it was missing! I believe the name of the other person that helped me is Justin Cheverez. He was also a an excellent help.! I rate both Emily and Justin with a 5 out of 5 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Toyota of Scranton is always great/ They keep you informed are always professional and friendly. I always have great service there..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

I have now purchased 2 cars from here. I have worked exclusively with Joe Mercado on the sale of these 2 cars. They approach the car buying in a low stress, highly informative and friendly atmosphere. Joe was relentless in ensuring I got the car I wanted that has been practically sold out around the country. They do customer service the old fashioned way, so I didn’t even think of working with anywhere else. Despite the fact I live in NJ now! I also continue to get my routine service done here. Again, there’s a top down commitment to service ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Very easy to deal with Dave was very conscientious.he kept me updated. Highly recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

They make every effort to make sure you buy the right vehicle to fit your needs. Make you feel like your part of the Toyota family without any high pressure sales tactics.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Great service, Brian was very easy to work with and helped me find the exact car I was looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Great service, always very accommodating. Wait time was not too bad, and the offers provided always help keep purchases within my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

All they are very nice people they make me more comfortable to deal purchase vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

Willing to help. Always ready to accommodate. Brian goes above and beyond. This is why we have bought our 6 Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

Great experience!! My sales team took the time to answer my questions and made sure I understood everything about my purchase. Made me feel very comfortable. 5 star service!! Thank you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Fast, friendly service. The salesman and sales manager were very knowledgeable. I was given a fair value for my trade and the whole experience enjoyable. This was the second vehicle I purchased from Scranton Toyota

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

I purchased my new vehicle from Toyota of Scranton and had the best experience with all the Dealership Staff. My Sales Professional, Ebrahin, was very personable and accommodating without placing pressure. His professionalism incorporated with his personality made the process smooth and enjoyable. Franko, Senior Sales Manager, was also extremely helpful and relatable; he made certain to provide me with purchasing options that worked best for me. I'm so happy with my purchase and highly recommend Toyota of Scranton. Their patriotism and gratitude to all Service Members and Veterans is greatly appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Excellent service. Xxxx cx xx xx xx xxx xx x dd x x c x

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Great saleswoman! Entire purchase experience was enjoyable! Very satisfied with vehicle price, warranty provided by Scranton Toyota, and trade-in value. Will definitely return to Scranton Toyota for future vehicle purchases as well as recommend Scranton Toyota to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Dave was fabulous. Kept in contact.answered all my questions. All around good guy Followed all my requests

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

The service advisor did advise me on my service needs and keeps me on the road to prevent any issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

I’ve purchased 4 cars in 9 years. Every experience was great. This last time was even better.(04/08/24) Corey(salesman)and George(sales manager) were pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Ahmad gave me great service, he should be commend. He was especially helpful to me arranging the transfer of my hand equipment with my mechanic and arranging turn in of my lexus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

I feel I was treated fairly no only with my trade in but also with the price of my purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Stephanie was great. I wish I could have her as my service person all the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

excellent experience with Jeff. didn't have a car so he picked me up in the Nissan Sentra that i bought. he even wished me a happy birthday. highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review